Angel

17 Nov

It is amazing how someone you have never met can touch your heart so much. I have been following the story of 4 year old Baily Bennett for several months. His fight touched my heart, his strength. He was an inspiration. He lost his fight to Lymphoma today. Having my own toddler, I can’t help but think of his parents and the complete helplessness they must have felt, are feeling. Since hearing their story, I kiss my kids goodnight an extra time (or two) at night, knowing how precious they are. Kiss your kids goodnight. Remember how blessed you are to have them. ❤ Please pray for the Bennett family in their time of loss.

You can read their story here:

http://www.bailybennett.com/

One Response to “Angel”

  1. Heather Bennett March 30, 2010 at 21:44 #

    Hi Lesa Lynn,
    This is Baily Bennett’s mom. I just wanted to thank you for thinking about my little boy and for all the nice things that you said. His story did touch a lot of people and I’m so incredibly happy about that. He was a beautiful little boy inside and out and I miss him more than anything. Love to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

