For the love of babies

5 Jun

New babies brings out both the best and worst in people. Between lack of sleep and hormones, mothers aren’t always on their best behavior. One minute you are looking at your husband feeling blessed and greateful, the next you are screaming or crying or both. And Fathers sure aren’t immune to the new baby crazies either. Let me tell you, Cranky and Grumpy seem to be invading our house a lot lately.  

However, there is something so beautiful about bring a baby into the world. Once all the chaos ends, at the end of the day, you can’t help but just stare at that little face and thank God for all your blessings! With both Kaeden and Bristol I have found myself not sleeping enough (story of every mom’s life, right!?) But not because they don’t sleep, because I can’t stop staring, just watching them sleep and being in awe…babies are such amazing blessings! I honestly still love to watch Kaeden sleep too…not only just because of how full of love my heart is when I look at him, but because it is the only time he is quiet and he looks so peaceful. I love being a mom. I am so thankful for my children and the wonderful gift of being their momma!

Leave a Reply

