Happy Mother’s Day!

10 May

The love that God gives to women to pour out on the world is a powerful thing. There is nothing that quite compares to the strength of a womans love. In my life, I have been blessed with many wonderful, wise, women to look up to. My mother and I may not always see eye to eye, but we share a love for eachother that will never end. My mother is a woman who puts aside needs and wants for those that she loves. She is beautiful and caring, a wonderful example for a little girl to have. Possibly the reason that I can remember always wanting children, wanting to be able to give the kind of love that I received from my own mother. I have also had other women in my life show me love and kindness that helped shape the person I am today. I hope they all know how much I cherish and respect each and every one of them!

Like I said above, I have always wanted to be a mother. To have someone to love, to teach, to hold and to watch grow. I am very blessed to have that dream come true, and try not to take it for granted. When Kaeden was born, I could feel my heart pouring over with love for him, more love that I could ever imagine. Now, anxiously awaiting Bristol’s arivial, I couldn’t help but wonder where I would get that  much love for her too. When your heart is so full of love, it is hard to imagine more love even exists. However, I have been reassured that it happens. I trust in the words of experience I have recieved from women very dear to me, that it does happen, that my heart will make room. I can’t wait to experience it. The blessing of being a mother, again.

Happy Mothers day to all the women that have touched my heart.

One Response to “Happy Mother’s Day!”

  1. Erin May 10, 2009 at 21:44 #

    I can’t wait either, Ms. Lesa. And I can’t wait for you to tell me how much your heart grew. 🙂

Leave a Reply

