WHAT?!

18 Apr

I would have never in a million years think it would happen. Twice in one pregnancy? Twice in 5 months?! Yep, you guessed it, someone HIT me today! I was driving home, only a couple blocks to go, and someone pulled out of a driveway and slammed into my rear drivers side door!

(before I continue, everything is fine! Baby and I are good!)

She got out, offered me all her information and we went our separate ways. Now, Neil is so angry because I am TOO trusting and nice. I didn’t call the police because I didn’t want to wait, I was shaking and scared on the side of the road and just wanted to get to the doctor to make sure everything was ok! The car was drivable, so I just got her info and left.

Now, apparently I need prayers. prayers taht I am not a big SUCKER! That the address on her drivers license was correct. That just because I still trust people doesn’t leave me in the dust with a big dent in my rear!

The exciting part of this is that we had an ultrasound and got some new pictures of Bristol. She looks a lot like Kaeden. It was so sweet to see her all squished in there sucking on her arm (not kidding-she was sucking on her arm, like wrist area)

So, we are fine, just shaken up…tired…frusterated! And now, going to bed!

2 Responses to “WHAT?!”

  1. Shana April 22, 2009 at 21:44 #

    You poor thing! I can’t believe this has happened twice – yikes! I am glad you are okay and you are going home to get some rest. Stay positive, I am sure the insurance will be okay and you will get your car fixed.

  2. Josh Klocke May 10, 2009 at 21:44 #

    Ouch, I never knew. It was great to see you guys this morning. Take care! I can’t wait to meet the little one.

Leave a Reply

