No Pickles Please!

15 Mar

thstarbucks.jpg starbucks image by glitagirlThis morning, on the way to church, in the snow, Kaeden and I stopped at Starbucks for some hot chocolate. Kaeden must have been feeling a little goofy because of the snow, because nall of a sudden from the back seat I hear “No Pickles, Please” I laughed and asked what he said, I had to be sure. He repeated “No Pickles, Please”. I laughed so hard, which made him say it over and over, very reminicent of Rain Man . “No Pickles, Please…No Pickles, Please…No Pickles, Please…No Pickles, Please” When the girl at the window heard, she said that she promised not to put pickles in the coacoa , and gave him stickers  instead.

NoPickle.jpg No Pickles image by gatorhogSo, we continued to church with my hot cholate, minus pickles! It is amazing to see his sence of humor growing, he really is a funny guy!

5 Responses to “No Pickles Please!”

  1. Erin March 15, 2009 at 21:44 #

    Now, that is cute. I wonder what he was thinking about? I would just love to hop into the mind of toddlers. 🙂

  2. Grandma Adelaide March 27, 2009 at 21:44 #

    HI LESA LYNN…THIS IS ADELLE, JOSH’S MOM…I WROTE TO YOU ON THE “ABOUT ME” BLOG ON YOUR WEBLOG. ARE YOU ABLE TO RETRIEVE IT..? IF NOT, PLEASE EMAIL ME AT

    ARTIEADELLE@YAHOO.COM..

    I HAVE A QUESTION FOR YOU.

    XO THANKS

  3. Grandma Adelaide March 27, 2009 at 21:44 #

    I MEANT EMAIL ME WITH YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS AND WILL LET YOU KNOW WHAT I AM THINKING, K?

    XO

  4. Sam ramey August 27, 2013 at 21:44 #

    I really really would like to get a copy of that no pickles pic you moved I saw it on google search but then was gone

    • lesalynn August 28, 2013 at 21:44 #

      It was a picture I found on line, it appears they have deleted it. I apologize.

      > Date: Wed, 28 Aug 2013 03:23:54 +0000 > To: lesalynn@hotmail.com >

Leave a Reply

