Yes, “awesomeness” is a word

20 Aug

 I know some amazing people. You know, the kind of people that you want to be around because you feel better just because they are in the room? Being around them makes me feel like maybe some of the awesomeness that radiates around them will rub off on me. 

Each day I strive to be the best person that I can be. Although I feel like I always fall short, in some aspect. I try not to be disappointed at the end of the day, or dwell on the things that I wish I did or didn’t do. I try not to feel guilty that I have to work and can’t spend as much time as I want to with Kaeden. And try not to regret words I might say with out thinking about them first. I know that everyone has that feeling sometime, the one where you wish that you could go back and change somethingabout your day. Ok, you aren’t supposed to compare yourself to others, but I really know amazing people. Sometimes I wonder if they have “one of those days”.

One amazing couple stands out for me today. When I look at these particular friends, I can only be amazed. They are a fantastic couple that absolutely radiate love, it will almost bring a tear to your eye to see them gaze lovingly at each other across the room at each other. They are also AMAZING parents and honestly the sweetest most welcoming people. I admire them for the way that they treat each other and every person that they cross paths with. But, I wont name names, because I know that they would be embarrassed, that is just part of their awesomeness!

I am so thankful for my family and friends. I feel blessed every day for the people that I find my self surrounded by.

Not really related to my ramblings, but a cute picture

Not really related to my ramblings, but a cute picture

Ok, so I was surfing the web earlier (gotta love google) to try to find PROOF that awesomeness isa word. If it’s on GOOGLE, it’s real…right? Some of it is interesting, some of it, well, isn’t. Here is some of what I found:

http://dayofawesomeness.com

http://www.zefrank.com/thewiki/The_League_of_Awesomeness

http://awesomeness.net

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/awesomeness

http://tametheweb.com/2008/08/17/awesomeness/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

